Our Year of Maybe by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Our Year of Maybe

Rachel Lynn Solomon

fiction contemporary lgbtqia+ romance young adult emotional funny slow-paced

384 pages | first published 2019

Description

From the author of You’ll Miss Me When I’m Gone comes a stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart, that examines the complicated aftermath of unrequited love between best friends.Aspiring choreographer Sophie Orenstein would...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 286 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 85%
lighthearted 45%
reflective 40%
hopeful 30%
sad 25%
funny 15%
tense 15%
challenging 10%
inspiring 10%
dark 5%
relaxing 5%

Pace

medium 80%
fast 15%
slow 5%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 82% | A mix: 17%

Strong character development?

Yes: 94% | It's complicated: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 52% | It's complicated: 42% | No: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 68% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 12% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 88% | It's complicated: 5% | N/A: 5%

Average rating

3.94