The Grace Year by Kim Liggett

The Grace Year

Kim Liggett

fiction dystopian young adult dark emotional reflective fast-paced

416 pages | first published 2019

Description

The Instant New York Times Bestseller A speculative thriller in the vein of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power. Optioned by Universal and Elizabeth Banks to be a major motion picture "A visceral, darkly haunting fever dream of a novel and an absol...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 4635 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

dark 87%
tense 61%
adventurous 55%
emotional 51%
mysterious 43%
reflective 27%
sad 27%
challenging 25%
hopeful 24%
inspiring 18%
informative 1%
funny 0%
lighthearted 0%

Pace

fast 51%
medium 45%
slow 3%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 52% | Character: 23% | Plot: 23% | N/A: 0%

Strong character development?

Yes: 77% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 8% | N/A: 0%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 42% | Yes: 38% | No: 17% | N/A: 0%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 67% | Yes: 13% | It's complicated: 12% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 50% | No: 29% | It's complicated: 18% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.06