Powerless by Elsie Silver

493 pages first pub 2023 (editions)

fiction contemporary romance sports emotional funny hopeful medium-paced

Description

Grumpy cowboys and steamy romance . . . Welcome to Chestnut Springs: the big-hitting, small-town series from TikTok sensation Elsie Silver. Perfect for fans of Devney Perry, Lucy Score and B.K. Borison.Two childhood best friends. Two broken hearts...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 14,022 reviews

Moods

emotional 83%
funny 56%
lighthearted 56%
hopeful 47%
inspiring 19%
reflective 15%
sad 15%
adventurous 13%
relaxing 11%
tense 8%
challenging 7%
dark 4%
mysterious 1%

Pace

medium 68%
fast 23%
slow 8%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 66% | A mix: 28% | Plot: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 86% | It's complicated: 6% | No: 5% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 4% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 73% | Yes: 15% | N/A: 7% | It's complicated: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 77% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 9% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.09

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...