Five Ways to Fall Out of Love by Emily Martin

Five Ways to Fall Out of Love

Emily Martin

fiction contemporary romance young adult emotional slow-paced

352 pages | first published 2021

Description

This whip-smart rom-com explores the risks and rewards of letting love in, for fans of Jennifer E. Smith, Julie Buxbaum, and Sandhya Menon. How do I hate thee? Let me count the ways... Aubrey Cash learned the hard way not to rely on love. After al...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 58 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 64%
lighthearted 57%
hopeful 50%
reflective 35%
funny 28%
sad 14%
tense 14%
challenging 7%

Pace

medium 62%
fast 25%
slow 12%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 62% | A mix: 25% | Plot: 12%

Strong character development?

Yes: 63% | It's complicated: 36%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 36% | No: 36% | Yes: 27%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 36% | N/A: 27% | It's complicated: 18% | Yes: 18%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

3.45