fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous slow-paced

464 pages | first published 2019

Description

The long-awaited sequel to the acclaimed YA fantasy Of Fire and Stars Mare and Denna travel to a new and dangerous kingdom where Denna will be trained to tame her magic by a mysterious queen who is not all she seems. Perfect for fans of Malinda L...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 619 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 96%
emotional 50%
mysterious 41%
hopeful 25%
tense 19%
inspiring 14%
lighthearted 12%
challenging 9%
dark 9%
sad 9%
funny 7%
relaxing 6%
reflective 3%

Pace

medium 58%
slow 27%
fast 13%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 52% | Plot: 31% | Character: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 75% | No: 14% | It's complicated: 8% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 24% | No: 8%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 40% | No: 34% | It's complicated: 19% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 73% | No: 17% | It's complicated: 7% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.63