fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous slow-paced

464 pages | first published 2019

Edition information

Description

The long-awaited sequel to the acclaimed YA fantasy Of Fire and Stars Mare and Denna travel to a new and dangerous kingdom where Denna will be trained to tame her magic by a mysterious queen who is not all she seems. Perfect for fans of Malinda L...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 758 reviews

Moods

adventurous 96%
emotional 49%
mysterious 35%
hopeful 21%
tense 18%
lighthearted 14%
inspiring 12%
challenging 10%
sad 10%
dark 7%
funny 7%
relaxing 4%
reflective 2%

Pace

medium 63%
slow 25%
fast 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Plot: 33% | Character: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 74% | No: 12% | It's complicated: 11% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 64% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 12%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 44% | No: 30% | It's complicated: 21% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 72% | No: 17% | It's complicated: 9% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.62

See all reviews...