fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous slow-paced

464 pages | first published 2019

Description

The long-awaited sequel to the acclaimed YA fantasy Of Fire and Stars Mare and Denna travel to a new and dangerous kingdom where Denna will be trained to tame her magic by a mysterious queen who is not all she seems. Perfect for fans of Malinda L...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 534 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 96%
emotional 50%
mysterious 38%
hopeful 23%
tense 20%
inspiring 13%
challenging 10%
dark 10%
lighthearted 10%
sad 10%
funny 6%
relaxing 6%
reflective 3%

Pace

medium 62%
slow 26%
fast 10%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 55% | Plot: 32% | Character: 12%

Strong character development?

Yes: 77% | No: 13% | It's complicated: 9%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 68% | It's complicated: 24% | No: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 39% | No: 35% | It's complicated: 18% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 71% | No: 19% | It's complicated: 7% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.64