The Mamur Zapt and the Girl in the Nile

Mamur Zapt #5

Michael Pearce

fiction historical mystery
mysterious fast-paced

234 pages | first published 1992

In this fifth novel of the acclaimed Mamur Zapt series, Captain Gareth Owen smells something fishy on the Nile when a friend of Prince Narouz falls overboard and drowns. Owen enlists a network of informants to help him not only find the murderer, but keep his head above the treacherous political waters that swirl around him in this tale of intrigue and adventure.

What the community thinks

summary of 8 ratings (see reviews)

Average rating