House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

House of Earth and Blood

Crescent City #1

Sarah J. Maas

912 pages first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction fantasy romance adventurous emotional mysterious medium-paced

Description

Exclusive edition with sprayed edges Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 85,573 reviews

Moods

adventurous 91%
emotional 79%
mysterious 60%
tense 53%
dark 47%
funny 34%
sad 28%
challenging 25%
hopeful 21%
inspiring 18%
reflective 6%
lighthearted 3%
informative 1%

Pace

medium 64%
slow 18%
fast 16%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 74% | Plot: 16% | Character: 8%

Strong character development?

Yes: 89% | It's complicated: 6% | No: 3%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 88% | It's complicated: 9% | No: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 71% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 10% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 61% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 13% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.47

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...