House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

House of Earth and Blood

Crescent City #1

Sarah J. Maas

fiction fantasy romance adventurous emotional mysterious medium-paced

803 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth t...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 34934 reviews

Moods

adventurous 91%
emotional 79%
mysterious 62%
dark 51%
tense 49%
funny 33%
sad 28%
challenging 23%
hopeful 19%
inspiring 16%
reflective 6%
lighthearted 3%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 61%
slow 20%
fast 17%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 74% | Plot: 16% | Character: 9%

Strong character development?

Yes: 88% | It's complicated: 7% | No: 4%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 86% | It's complicated: 9% | No: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 61% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 15% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 62% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 13% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.44

See all reviews...