Muted by Tami Charles

Muted

Tami Charles

fiction poetry young adult dark emotional tense fast-paced

400 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A ripped-from-the-headlines novel of ambition, music, and innocence lost, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason Reynolds Be bold. Get seen. Be Heard.For seventeen-year-old Denver, music is everything. Writing, performing, and her ultimat...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 385 reviews

Moods

dark 89%
emotional 83%
tense 62%
sad 60%
challenging 35%
mysterious 14%
reflective 14%
adventurous 3%
informative 3%
inspiring 3%
hopeful 2%

Pace

fast 59%
medium 38%
slow 1%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 51% | Character: 30% | Plot: 17%

Strong character development?

Yes: 70% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 6% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 54% | Yes: 33% | No: 9% | N/A: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 98% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 27% | N/A: 2% | No: 2%

Average rating

4.01

See all reviews...