The Color of Dragons by R. A. Salvatore, Erika Lewis

The Color of Dragons

R. A. Salvatore, Erika Lewis

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous dark mysterious fast-paced

416 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A sweeping, action-packed, romantic pre-Arthurian tale of the origins of magic (and Merlin) by powerhouse adult fantasy author R. A. Salvatore and Erika Lewis, perfect for fans of The Falling Kingdoms and Seraphina. Magic needs a spark. And ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 72 reviews

Moods

adventurous 100%
dark 41%
mysterious 38%
tense 29%
challenging 16%
emotional 16%
hopeful 16%
inspiring 12%
funny 9%
sad 9%
lighthearted 6%

Pace

medium 54%
fast 36%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 57% | Plot: 25% | Character: 17%

Strong character development?

Yes: 44% | It's complicated: 29% | No: 25%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 57% | No: 25% | It's complicated: 17%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 65% | N/A: 19% | It's complicated: 11% | Yes: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 57% | It's complicated: 23% | Yes: 15% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.26

See all reviews...