The Color of Dragons by Erika Lewis, R.A. Salvatore

The Color of Dragons

Erika Lewis, R.A. Salvatore

416 pages first pub 2021 (editions)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous dark mysterious fast-paced

Description

A sweeping, action-packed, romantic pre-Arthurian tale of the origins of magic (and Merlin) by powerhouse adult fantasy author R. A. Salvatore and Erika Lewis, perfect for fans of The Falling Kingdoms and Seraphina. Magic needs a spark. And ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 251 reviews

Moods

adventurous 97%
mysterious 40%
dark 35%
tense 31%
emotional 15%
challenging 14%
hopeful 11%
inspiring 10%
lighthearted 9%
funny 6%
sad 5%
reflective 2%

Pace

medium 56%
fast 32%
slow 10%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Plot: 29% | Character: 18% | N/A: 2%

Strong character development?

Yes: 40% | No: 33% | It's complicated: 23% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 56% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 19%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 76% | N/A: 8% | It's complicated: 7% | Yes: 7%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 53% | It's complicated: 21% | Yes: 21% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.3

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...