The Silence of Bones by June Hur

The Silence of Bones

June Hur

fiction historical mystery young adult dark mysterious tense medium-paced

336 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh. I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak; Ears, but I mustn't hear; Eyes, but I mustn't see. 18...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 1237 reviews

Moods

mysterious 89%
dark 78%
tense 51%
emotional 43%
adventurous 40%
sad 35%
challenging 16%
informative 16%
reflective 11%
hopeful 4%
inspiring 1%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 64%
slow 20%
fast 14%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 60% | Plot: 31% | Character: 8%

Strong character development?

Yes: 63% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 14%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 42% | It's complicated: 37% | No: 16% | N/A: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 67% | No: 16% | It's complicated: 11% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 52% | No: 23% | It's complicated: 21% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.79

See all reviews...