fiction fantasy young adult adventurous mysterious medium-paced

450 pages | first published 2020

Description

Set in a lushly drawn world inspired by Inquisition Spain, Zoraida Córdova's hotly anticipated new fantasy is an epic tale of love and revenge perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Sarah J. Maas. Renata was only a child when she was kidnapped by the...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 1018 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 95%
mysterious 60%
dark 43%
emotional 42%
tense 39%
sad 11%
challenging 10%
hopeful 9%
reflective 6%
inspiring 4%
funny 3%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

medium 65%
fast 19%
slow 15%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Plot: 26% | Character: 22%

Strong character development?

Yes: 57% | It's complicated: 29% | No: 13%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 50% | It's complicated: 38% | No: 11%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 78% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 7% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 7%

Average rating

3.92