Sisters of Sword & Song by Rebecca Ross

Sisters of Sword & Song

Rebecca Ross

480 pages first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous slow-paced

Description

Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen's Rising duology, delivers a thrilling new fantasy about the lengths two sisters will go for each other. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky In the Deep, and Court of Fives. After eight years, Ev...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,038 reviews

Moods

adventurous 98%
emotional 55%
tense 28%
hopeful 27%
mysterious 26%
inspiring 24%
sad 13%
dark 12%
challenging 10%
lighthearted 8%
reflective 6%
funny 3%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 65%
fast 22%
slow 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 65% | Plot: 20% | Character: 13%

Strong character development?

Yes: 86% | No: 7% | It's complicated: 4% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 87% | It's complicated: 9% | No: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 62% | Yes: 20% | N/A: 11% | It's complicated: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 43% | No: 35% | It's complicated: 19% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.04

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...