A Song of Silver and Gold by Melissa Karibian

A Song of Silver and Gold

Melissa Karibian

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous dark emotional fast-paced

386 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

A sapphic Little Mermaid retelling perfect for fans of To Kill a Kingdom and The Shadows Between Us.Out in the open sea, it's kill or be killed. No one knows that better than Kaelyn. For the past year, Princess Kaelyn of Avalon has disguised herse...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 34 reviews

Moods

adventurous 100%
funny 55%
emotional 50%
tense 38%
challenging 22%
dark 22%
lighthearted 22%
hopeful 16%
inspiring 16%
mysterious 11%
relaxing 11%
reflective 5%
sad 5%

Pace

fast 62%
medium 37%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 71% | Character: 21% | Plot: 7%

Strong character development?

Yes: 100%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 78% | It's complicated: 7% | N/A: 7% | No: 7%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 53% | It's complicated: 26% | No: 20%

Average rating

3.77

See all reviews...