fiction fantasy young adult adventurous medium-paced

368 pages | first published 2020

Description

The instant New York Times bestselling YA fantasy from incredible new talent Jordan Ifueko--perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir "Nothing like a boss @$$ fantasy with a gorgeous, dark brown girl at the center that highlights--in tech...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 2891 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 96%
emotional 55%
hopeful 38%
inspiring 36%
mysterious 36%
tense 25%
challenging 14%
dark 13%
reflective 13%
funny 5%
sad 5%
lighthearted 2%
informative 1%
relaxing 0%

Pace

medium 62%
fast 32%
slow 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 71% | Character: 15% | Plot: 13%

Strong character development?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 4% | No: 2% | N/A: 0%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 91% | It's complicated: 7% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 1% | N/A: 0% | No: 0%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 10% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.49