fiction fantasy young adult adventurous medium-paced

368 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

The instant New York Times bestselling YA fantasy from incredible new talent Jordan Ifueko--perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir "Nothing like a boss @$$ fantasy with a gorgeous, dark brown girl at the center that highlights--in tech...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 5334 reviews

Moods

adventurous 96%
emotional 56%
hopeful 35%
inspiring 35%
mysterious 34%
tense 25%
challenging 15%
dark 14%
reflective 13%
sad 6%
funny 4%
lighthearted 3%
informative 1%

Pace

medium 64%
fast 30%
slow 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 72% | Character: 15% | Plot: 12%

Strong character development?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 4% | No: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 7% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 98% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 65% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 10% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.46

See all reviews...