Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead by Emily Austin

Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead

Emily Austin

fiction contemporary lgbtqia+ literary dark emotional funny medium-paced

243 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

This hilarious and profound debut for fans of Mostly Dead Things and Goodbye, Vitamin, follows a morbidly anxious young woman--"the kindhearted heroine we all need right now" (Courtney Maum, New York Times bestselling author)--who stumbles into a ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 2866 reviews

Moods

emotional 72%
dark 65%
funny 60%
reflective 54%
sad 46%
hopeful 17%
challenging 15%
mysterious 12%
tense 11%
lighthearted 6%
inspiring 3%
adventurous 1%
informative 1%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 54%
fast 28%
slow 16%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 80% | A mix: 16% | Plot: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 56% | It's complicated: 33% | No: 9%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 59% | It's complicated: 29% | No: 11%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 40% | Yes: 36% | It's complicated: 17% | N/A: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 95% | It's complicated: 4%

Average rating

4.05

See all reviews...