Here There Are Monsters by Amelinda Bérubé

Here There Are Monsters

Amelinda Bérubé

fiction horror mystery young adult dark mysterious tense slow-paced

352 pages | first published 2019

Description

A bone-chilling read about creating monsters, sisterhood turned toxic, and secrets that won't stay buried, perfect for fans of The Night She Disappeared, Wilder Girls, and The Blair Witch Project. Sixteen-year-old Skye is done playing the knight ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 171 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

dark 100%
mysterious 100%
emotional 45%
tense 45%
adventurous 27%
sad 18%
challenging 9%

Pace

medium 72%
slow 18%
fast 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Character: 33% | Plot: 16%

Strong character development?

Yes: 50% | It's complicated: 25% | No: 25%

Loveable characters?

No: 71% | It's complicated: 28%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 66% | It's complicated: 16% | Yes: 16%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

3.23