Collected Stories by Gabriel García Márquez

Collected Stories

Gabriel García Márquez

fiction classics fantasy magical realism short stories reflective slow-paced

352 pages | first published 1990

Edition information


Collected here are twenty-six of Gabriel Garcia Marquez's most brilliant and enchanting short stories, presented in the chronological order of their publication in Spanish from three volumes: Eyes of a Blue Dog, Big Mama's Funeral, and The Incredi...
Browse similar books...


Book information

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add author-approved content warnings, please email us at [email protected] to request the content warning form.

Community Reviews

Summary of 220 reviews


mysterious 83%
challenging 66%
adventurous 50%
dark 50%
reflective 33%
sad 33%
emotional 16%
funny 16%
tense 16%


medium 75%
slow 25%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 100%

Strong character development?

No: 50% | Yes: 50%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 66% | No: 33%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating


See all reviews...