fiction fantasy young adult adventurous slow-paced

496 pages | first published 2019

Description

The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Ren e Ahdieh. * A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novel...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 648 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 98%
emotional 38%
mysterious 38%
tense 22%
hopeful 19%
dark 16%
lighthearted 13%
funny 11%
inspiring 10%
challenging 8%
reflective 7%
sad 2%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 57%
fast 24%
slow 18%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 60% | Plot: 20% | Character: 16% | N/A: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 83% | No: 11% | It's complicated: 4%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 77% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 7%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 88% | It's complicated: 4% | No: 4% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 60% | No: 20% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.71