Willow Moss and the Lost Day by Dominique Valente

Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Starfell #1

Dominique Valente

fiction childrens fantasy middle grade adventurous lighthearted mysterious fast-paced

288 pages | first published 2019

Description

Misfit witch Willow Moss holds the fate of the magical world of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands . . . A spellbinding new fantasy series for readers aged 8–12, perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell.Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerf...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

(If you're the author of this book and want to add a list of approved content warnings to this page, please contact us.)

Community Reviews

summary of 75 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 100%
lighthearted 63%
funny 45%
mysterious 36%
hopeful 18%
inspiring 18%
relaxing 18%
emotional 9%
sad 9%

Pace

medium 72%
fast 27%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 57% | Plot: 28% | Character: 14%

Strong character development?

Yes: 90% | No: 10%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 81% | No: 18%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 60% | Yes: 20% | It's complicated: 10% | N/A: 10%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 60% | It's complicated: 20% | Yes: 20%

Average rating

4.1