The Reyes Incident by Briana Morgan

The Reyes Incident

Briana Morgan

143 pages first pub 2022 (editions) user-added

fiction horror lgbtqia+ thriller dark mysterious tense fast-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

A local legend gone haywire.A small-town cop.Which is easier to believe--that killer mermaids exist, or that one person is worth risking everything for?For fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and Into the Drowning Deep comes a chilling horro...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 173 reviews

Moods

dark 93%
tense 58%
mysterious 47%
adventurous 31%
emotional 20%
sad 15%
challenging 6%
funny 3%

Pace

fast 82%
medium 14%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 48% | Plot: 30% | Character: 20% | N/A: 2%

Strong character development?

No: 53% | It's complicated: 29% | Yes: 17%

Loveable characters?

No: 59% | It's complicated: 26% | Yes: 14%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 81% | No: 12% | It's complicated: 6%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 56% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 19% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.13

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...