Titus Awakes: The Lost Book of Gormenghast by Mervyn Peake, Maeve Gilmore

Titus Awakes: The Lost Book of Gormenghast

Gormenghast #4

Mervyn Peake, Maeve Gilmore

fiction classics fantasy adventurous reflective slow-paced

288 pages | first published 2011


When Peake died in 1968, he left behind the start of a fourth Gormenghast book, 'Titus Awakes'. His wife, the writer and artist Maeve Gilmore, completed the manuscript. The book continues the story of the Titus, the 77th Earl of Groan, as he wande...
Browse similar books...


Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

(If you're the author of this book and want to add a list of approved content warnings to this page, please contact us.)

Community Reviews

summary of 18 ratings (see reviews)

Average rating