Out of the Blue by Jason June

Out of the Blue

Jason June

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ romance young adult adventurous funny lighthearted medium-paced

384 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

From Jason June, author of the breakout teen debut novel Jay’s Gay Agenda, comes Out of the Blue, a stand-alone dual POV queer rom-com that asks if love is enough to change everything you’ve grown up believing. Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys by...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 152 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 83%
funny 73%
emotional 51%
adventurous 44%
hopeful 32%
reflective 13%
inspiring 12%
relaxing 8%
challenging 4%
sad 3%
mysterious 2%
tense 2%
informative 1%

Pace

medium 57%
fast 40%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 46% | A mix: 39% | Plot: 13%

Strong character development?

Yes: 79% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 2% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 78% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 91% | No: 3% | It's complicated: 2% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 6% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.69

See all reviews...