Seven Deaths of an Empire by G.R. Matthews

Seven Deaths of an Empire

G.R. Matthews

fiction fantasy adventurous mysterious medium-paced

550 pages | first published 2021

Description

A new grimdark fantasy for fans of Anna Smith-Spark, GRR Martin and Mark Lawrence.The Emperor is dead. Long live the Empire. General Bordan has a lifetime of duty and sacrifice behind him in the service of the Empire. But with rebellion brewing in...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

(If you're the author of this book and want to add a list of approved content warnings to this page, please contact us.)

Community Reviews

summary of 5 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 100%
dark 80%
mysterious 60%
tense 60%

Pace

medium 60%
slow 20%
fast 20%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 66% | Plot: 33%

Strong character development?

Yes: 66% | No: 33%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 33% | No: 33% | Yes: 33%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 66% | Yes: 33%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 50% | Yes: 50%

Average rating

3.95