The Falling in Love Montage by Ciara Smyth

The Falling in Love Montage

Ciara Smyth

fiction contemporary lgbtqia+ romance young adult emotional hopeful lighthearted medium-paced

368 pages | first published 2020

Description

Two girls embark on a summer of montage-worthy dates (with a few strings attached) in this hilarious and heartfelt lesbian rom-com that’s perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.Seventeen-year-old cynic Saoirse Clarke isn’t looking for ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 2996 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

emotional 73%
funny 65%
lighthearted 62%
hopeful 45%
reflective 26%
sad 20%
adventurous 17%
inspiring 17%
relaxing 11%
challenging 3%
informative 2%
tense 2%
dark 1%

Pace

medium 70%
fast 25%
slow 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 71% | A mix: 24% | Plot: 3%

Strong character development?

Yes: 83% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 79% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 39% | Yes: 34% | It's complicated: 21% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 85% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 4% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.96