Sirens & Muses by Antonia Angress

Sirens & Muses

Antonia Angress

fiction lgbtqia+ literary emotional reflective medium-paced

368 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

Four artists are drawn into a web of rivalry and desire at an elite art school and on the streets of New York in this magnificent debut for fans of Writers & Lovers and The Goldfinch.It’s 2011: America is in a deep recession and Occupy Wall St...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 85 reviews

Moods

reflective 80%
emotional 73%
challenging 26%
dark 17%
hopeful 17%
inspiring 15%
informative 13%
tense 13%
sad 11%
mysterious 6%
adventurous 2%
funny 2%
relaxing 2%

Pace

medium 79%
slow 14%
fast 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 76% | A mix: 22% | Plot: 2%

Strong character development?

Yes: 77% | It's complicated: 20% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 58% | Yes: 37% | No: 4%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 55% | Yes: 30% | It's complicated: 12% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 82% | It's complicated: 15% | No: 2%

Average rating

4.29

See all reviews...