Sirens & Muses by Antonia Angress

Sirens & Muses

Antonia Angress

349 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction lgbtqia+ literary emotional reflective medium-paced

Description

Four artists are drawn into a web of rivalry and desire at an elite art school and on the streets of New York in this magnificent debut for fans of Writers & Lovers and The Goldfinch.It’s 2011: America is in a deep recession and Occupy Wall St...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 2,458 reviews

Moods

reflective 79%
emotional 77%
inspiring 23%
hopeful 22%
sad 19%
dark 18%
tense 16%
challenging 13%
informative 7%
funny 5%
mysterious 5%
adventurous 4%
relaxing 4%
lighthearted 3%

Pace

medium 69%
slow 18%
fast 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 71% | A mix: 24% | Plot: 3%

Strong character development?

Yes: 70% | It's complicated: 24% | No: 5%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 51% | Yes: 34% | No: 13%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 48% | Yes: 33% | It's complicated: 14% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 85% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 3%

Average rating

4.06

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...