The Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep by H.G. Parry

The Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep

H.G. Parry

fiction fantasy adventurous mysterious medium-paced

464 pages | first published 2019

Description

The ultimate book-lover's fantasy, featuring a young scholar with the power to bring literary characters into the world, for fans of The Magicians, Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore, and The Invisible Library.For his entire life, Charley Sutherlan...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Community Reviews

summary of 195 ratings (see reviews)

Content warnings

Expand filter menu View

Moods

adventurous 96%
mysterious 68%
funny 44%
emotional 36%
hopeful 24%
lighthearted 20%
reflective 20%
tense 16%
dark 12%
challenging 8%
inspiring 8%
informative 4%

Pace

medium 75%
fast 25%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 37% | Character: 37% | Plot: 25%

Strong character development?

Yes: 85% | No: 10% | It's complicated: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 84% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 44% | Yes: 33% | It's complicated: 22%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 85% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 5%

Average rating

4.04