Cheer Up: Love and Pompoms by Crystal Frasier

Cheer Up: Love and Pompoms

Crystal Frasier with Val Wise (Illustrator)

fiction comics lgbtqia+ romance medium-paced

128 pages | first published 2021

Description

A sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Fence and Check, Please! Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who's under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make friends and round out her college a...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Community Reviews

summary of 139 ratings (see reviews)

Content warnings

Expand filter menu View

Moods

lighthearted 81%
hopeful 77%
funny 62%
inspiring 53%
emotional 51%
reflective 10%
adventurous 9%
relaxing 9%
informative 4%
challenging 3%
tense 3%
sad 1%

Pace

fast 80%
medium 19%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 82% | A mix: 13% | Plot: 3%

Strong character development?

Yes: 88% | It's complicated: 6% | No: 4% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 98% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 65% | It's complicated: 25% | N/A: 4% | No: 4%

Average rating

4.44