Cheer Up: Love and Pompoms by Crystal Frasier

Cheer Up: Love and Pompoms

Crystal Frasier with Val Wise (Illustrator)

fiction graphic novel lgbtqia+ romance funny hopeful lighthearted fast-paced

128 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Fence and Check, Please! Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who's under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make friends and round out her college a...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 1132 reviews

Moods

lighthearted 78%
hopeful 64%
funny 54%
emotional 50%
inspiring 45%
reflective 10%
relaxing 9%
informative 5%
adventurous 3%
challenging 2%
sad 2%

Pace

fast 85%
medium 14%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 79% | A mix: 17% | Plot: 2%

Strong character development?

Yes: 89% | It's complicated: 6% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 96% | It's complicated: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 98% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 63% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 13% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

4.32

See all reviews...