What We Devour by Linsey Miller

What We Devour

Linsey Miller

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous dark mysterious medium-paced

336 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A new standalone dark fantasy, perfect for fans of Wicked Saints, from the author of Mask of Shadows duology and Belle R volteUndertaker Lorena is comfortable in her quiet life. She knows what her future holds, anonymity and a marriage to her best...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 176 reviews

Moods

dark 98%
tense 65%
mysterious 56%
adventurous 31%
challenging 27%
emotional 24%
sad 13%
reflective 10%
hopeful 3%
funny 1%
inspiring 1%

Pace

medium 59%
slow 28%
fast 12%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 58% | Character: 26% | Plot: 13% | N/A: 1%

Strong character development?

Yes: 51% | It's complicated: 36% | No: 11%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 42% | Yes: 34% | No: 23%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 10%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 9% | No: 7% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.55

See all reviews...