Cold Storage by David Koepp

Cold Storage

David Koepp

320 pages first pub 2019 (editions)

fiction horror science fiction thriller dark tense fast-paced

Description

On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment. --Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book ReviewFor fans of The Martian, Dark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut thriller by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,302 reviews

Moods

tense 75%
adventurous 63%
dark 53%
mysterious 40%
funny 37%
challenging 9%
hopeful 6%
informative 5%
lighthearted 5%
emotional 4%
inspiring 1%

Pace

fast 65%
medium 32%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

Plot: 61% | A mix: 31% | Character: 6%

Strong character development?

No: 50% | Yes: 30% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 3%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 61% | No: 20% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 69% | No: 27% | N/A: 2% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 60% | Yes: 19% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 4%

Average rating

3.59

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...