Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift

Cast in Firelight

Wickery #1

Dana Swift

fiction fantasy romance young adult adventurous emotional mysterious fast-paced

448 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 625 reviews

Moods

adventurous 90%
mysterious 48%
funny 37%
emotional 30%
lighthearted 27%
tense 23%
hopeful 21%
inspiring 18%
challenging 14%
dark 13%
reflective 3%
sad 1%

Pace

fast 48%
medium 46%
slow 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 57% | Character: 23% | Plot: 19%

Strong character development?

Yes: 73% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 12% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 84% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 2% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 50% | It's complicated: 26% | No: 21% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

3.91

See all reviews...