Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift

Cast in Firelight

Wickery #1

Dana Swift

fiction fantasy romance young adult adventurous emotional mysterious fast-paced

448 pages | first published 2020

Description

The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 344 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 92%
mysterious 46%
funny 38%
emotional 26%
lighthearted 24%
tense 24%
challenging 22%
hopeful 22%
inspiring 20%
dark 14%
reflective 4%
sad 2%

Pace

fast 52%
medium 41%
slow 5%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 53% | Character: 23% | Plot: 23%

Strong character development?

Yes: 65% | No: 18% | It's complicated: 16%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 89% | It's complicated: 8% | No: 2%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 83% | It's complicated: 12% | N/A: 2% | No: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 23% | N/A: 4%

Average rating

3.96