Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift

Cast in Firelight

Wickery #1

Dana Swift

fiction fantasy romance young adult adventurous emotional mysterious fast-paced

448 pages | first published 2020

Description

The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 94 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

adventurous 90%
mysterious 43%
funny 36%
lighthearted 30%
tense 23%
emotional 20%
challenging 16%
dark 13%
hopeful 13%
inspiring 13%
reflective 3%
sad 3%

Pace

fast 60%
medium 33%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 39% | Plot: 34% | Character: 26%

Strong character development?

Yes: 59% | No: 22% | It's complicated: 18%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 85% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 89% | It's complicated: 10%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 57% | No: 23% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.82