fiction horror science fiction young adult adventurous dark tense fast-paced

missing duration info | first published 2018

Edition information

Description

Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult MysteryPerfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 882 reviews

Moods

tense 91%
dark 81%
adventurous 73%
mysterious 63%
challenging 13%
emotional 13%
sad 6%
reflective 3%

Pace

fast 67%
medium 29%
slow 3%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 53% | Plot: 44% | N/A: 2%

Strong character development?

Yes: 40% | No: 32% | It's complicated: 27%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 42% | No: 28% | Yes: 28%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 53% | No: 25% | It's complicated: 16% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 40% | No: 34% | It's complicated: 22% | N/A: 4%

Average rating

3.84

See all reviews...