Sweet & Bitter Magic by Adrienne Tooley

Sweet & Bitter Magic

Adrienne Tooley

368 pages first pub 2021 (editions)

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous dark mysterious medium-paced

Description

In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Girls of Paper and Fire, a witch cursed to never love meets a girl hiding her own dangerous magic, and the two strike a dangerous bargain to save their queendom.Tamsin is the...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 3,425 reviews

Moods

adventurous 92%
emotional 54%
mysterious 37%
hopeful 31%
dark 25%
lighthearted 18%
reflective 15%
tense 14%
funny 11%
inspiring 11%
sad 10%
challenging 7%
relaxing 4%

Pace

medium 66%
fast 23%
slow 10%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 59% | Character: 26% | Plot: 12%

Strong character development?

Yes: 84% | It's complicated: 10% | No: 5%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 76% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 9%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 44% | Yes: 32% | It's complicated: 17% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 86% | It's complicated: 9% | No: 2% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.67

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...