fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ adventurous emotional medium-paced

160 pages | first published 2020

Edition information

Description

From Hugo Award Winner S. L. Huang Burning Roses is a gorgeous fairy tale of love and family, of demons and lost gods, for fans of Zen Cho and JY Yang. Rosa, also known as Red Riding Hood, is done with wolves and woods. Hou Yi the Archer is...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 604 reviews

Moods

adventurous 78%
emotional 70%
reflective 52%
hopeful 31%
dark 29%
sad 27%
mysterious 15%
challenging 11%
tense 9%
inspiring 4%
lighthearted 1%

Pace

medium 48%
fast 40%
slow 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 70% | A mix: 28%

Strong character development?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 17% | No: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 49% | It's complicated: 44% | No: 4% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 98% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 97% | It's complicated: 1%

Average rating

3.85

See all reviews...