Hamra and the Jungle of Memories by Hanna Alkaf

Hamra and the Jungle of Memories

Hanna Alkaf

400 pages first pub 2023 (editions)

fiction childrens middle grade

Description

From Hanna Alkaf, the critically-acclaimed author of The Girl and the Ghost, comes a middle grade contemporary fantasy that puts a Malaysian spin on Little Red Riding Hood, perfect for fans of Kelly Barnhill and Roshani Chokshi.Courage is the stro...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 7 reviews

Moods

adventurous 100%
emotional 66%
mysterious 66%
funny 33%
hopeful 33%
inspiring 33%
lighthearted 33%
relaxing 33%

Pace

medium 50%
fast 50%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 75% | A mix: 25%

Strong character development?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 25%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 100%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

3.82

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

This book doesn't have any content warnings yet!

If you're the author of this book and want to add author-approved content warnings, please email us at [email protected] to request the content warning form.