Hamra and the Jungle of Memories by Hanna Alkaf

Hamra and the Jungle of Memories

Hanna Alkaf

400 pages first pub 2023 (editions)

fiction fantasy middle grade adventurous emotional mysterious fast-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

From Hanna Alkaf, the critically-acclaimed author of The Girl and the Ghost, comes a middle grade contemporary fantasy that puts a Malaysian spin on Little Red Riding Hood, perfect for fans of Kelly Barnhill and Roshani Chokshi.Courage is the stro...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 128 reviews

Moods

adventurous 96%
emotional 61%
hopeful 38%
mysterious 38%
reflective 30%
funny 23%
inspiring 16%
lighthearted 16%
challenging 13%
tense 13%
sad 12%
dark 9%
relaxing 3%

Pace

medium 58%
fast 33%
slow 8%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 69% | Character: 23% | Plot: 6%

Strong character development?

Yes: 87% | It's complicated: 7% | No: 3% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 84% | It's complicated: 12% | N/A: 1% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 90% | N/A: 3% | No: 3% | It's complicated: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 8% | N/A: 2%

Average rating

4.05

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...