Witches of Ash and Ruin by E. Latimer

Witches of Ash and Ruin

E. Latimer

fiction fantasy lgbtqia+ young adult adventurous mysterious slow-paced

384 pages | first published 2020

Description

Modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches and gods, perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab's Shades of Magic trilogy and A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES.Seventeen-year-old Dayna Walsh is struggling to cope with her somatic...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 307 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

dark 85%
mysterious 85%
adventurous 58%
tense 56%
emotional 36%
challenging 12%
funny 4%
sad 4%
inspiring 2%
lighthearted 2%

Pace

medium 62%
slow 27%
fast 10%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 46% | Plot: 42% | Character: 11%

Strong character development?

No: 36% | Yes: 33% | It's complicated: 30%

Loveable characters?

No: 37% | It's complicated: 31% | Yes: 31%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 13%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 20% | No: 11%

Average rating

3.49