The Lost Dreamer by Lizz Huerta

The Lost Dreamer

Lizz Huerta

fiction fantasy young adult adventurous emotional mysterious slow-paced

384 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

A stunning YA fantasy inspired by ancient Mesoamerica, this gripping debut introduces us to a lineage of seers defiantly resisting the shifting patriarchal state that would see them destroyed—perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir. In...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 86 reviews

Moods

adventurous 73%
mysterious 71%
emotional 53%
tense 26%
hopeful 24%
challenging 20%
dark 20%
reflective 20%
inspiring 17%
informative 4%
funny 2%
relaxing 2%
sad 2%

Pace

slow 45%
medium 43%
fast 11%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 39% | A mix: 37% | Plot: 18% | N/A: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 52% | It's complicated: 32% | No: 15%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 71% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 94% | It's complicated: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 38% | It's complicated: 32% | Yes: 29%

Average rating

3.75

See all reviews...