Acting the Part by Z.R. Ellor

Acting the Part

Z.R. Ellor

fiction contemporary lgbtqia+ romance young adult emotional funny lighthearted medium-paced

missing page info | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

This delightfully tropey teen romance, perfect for fans of Ashley Poston and Lyla Lee, follows a queer teen actor navigating their gender identity while pretending to date their costar. Queer actor Lily Ashton has found fame playing lesbian war...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 6 reviews

Moods

reflective 80%
emotional 60%
hopeful 40%
lighthearted 40%
funny 20%
informative 20%
inspiring 20%

Pace

medium 50%
fast 50%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Character: 50%

Strong character development?

Yes: 50% | No: 33% | It's complicated: 16%

Loveable characters?

No: 50% | Yes: 33% | It's complicated: 16%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

It's complicated: 66% | Yes: 33%

Average rating

2.83

See all reviews...