All the Murmuring Bones by A.G. Slatter, Angela Slatter

All the Murmuring Bones

A.G. Slatter, Angela Slatter

fiction fantasy dark mysterious slow-paced

368 pages | first published 2021

Description

For fans of Naomi Novik and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter. 'My mother was a witch and she left me behind...' Miren O'Malley was orphaned as a young child and brought up by her grandparents on th...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 176 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

dark 88%
mysterious 81%
adventurous 50%
tense 24%
emotional 22%
sad 18%
challenging 11%
hopeful 6%
inspiring 6%
reflective 4%

Pace

medium 58%
slow 38%
fast 3%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 41% | Character: 33% | Plot: 25%

Strong character development?

It's complicated: 41% | Yes: 37% | No: 20%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 45% | Yes: 36% | No: 18%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 69% | It's complicated: 21% | N/A: 8%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 52% | It's complicated: 21% | Yes: 17% | N/A: 8%

Average rating

3.88