A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

A Study in Charlotte

Charlotte Holmes #1

Brittany Cavallaro

336 pages first pub 2016 (editions)

fiction contemporary mystery young adult adventurous mysterious fast-paced

Description

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new series about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.Jamie Watson has alw...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 11,172 reviews

Moods

mysterious 91%
adventurous 82%
tense 30%
funny 29%
dark 25%
lighthearted 20%
emotional 19%
challenging 8%
hopeful 3%
reflective 3%
relaxing 3%
informative 2%
inspiring 2%
sad 2%

Pace

medium 52%
fast 42%
slow 4%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 59% | Plot: 32% | Character: 8%

Strong character development?

Yes: 58% | It's complicated: 22% | No: 16% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 70% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 8%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 75% | It's complicated: 10% | Yes: 9% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 68% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 11% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.73

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...