A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

A Study in Charlotte

Charlotte Holmes #1

Brittany Cavallaro

fiction contemporary mystery young adult adventurous mysterious fast-paced

336 pages | first published 2016

Description

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new series about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.Jamie Watson has alw...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 3561 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

mysterious 92%
adventurous 83%
lighthearted 31%
funny 24%
tense 21%
dark 16%
emotional 14%
relaxing 2%
challenging 1%
hopeful 1%
reflective 1%
sad 1%
informative 0%

Pace

medium 54%
fast 43%
slow 2%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 59% | Plot: 28% | Character: 11%

Strong character development?

Yes: 48% | It's complicated: 25% | No: 22% | N/A: 3%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 61% | It's complicated: 24% | No: 14%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 85% | Yes: 6% | It's complicated: 5% | N/A: 3%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 80% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 6% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.71