As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow by Zoulfa Katouh

As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow

Zoulfa Katouh

416 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction historical speculative fiction young adult emotional hopeful medium-paced

Description

A love letter to Syria and its people, As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow is a speculative novel set amid the Syrian Revolution, burning with the fires of hope, love, and possibility. Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Salt to the Sea>. Sal...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 889 reviews

Moods

emotional 90%
sad 82%
hopeful 66%
tense 53%
dark 51%
inspiring 46%
challenging 43%
reflective 38%
informative 30%
adventurous 11%
funny 1%
mysterious 1%

Pace

medium 71%
fast 20%
slow 7%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 61% | Character: 29% | Plot: 8%

Strong character development?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 6% | No: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 96% | It's complicated: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 80% | No: 9% | It's complicated: 5% | N/A: 4%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 47% | It's complicated: 26% | No: 25% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.63

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...