From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout

From Blood and Ash

Blood And Ash #1

Jennifer L. Armentrout with Stina Nielsen (Narrator)

19 hours, 46 minutes first pub 2020 (editions)

fiction fantasy romance adventurous medium-paced

Description

Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa.A Maiden...Chosen from birth to usher in a new era, Poppy's life has never been her own. The life o...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 42,941 reviews

Moods

adventurous 89%
dark 62%
mysterious 55%
emotional 43%
tense 41%
funny 20%
challenging 13%
sad 8%
hopeful 4%
lighthearted 4%
inspiring 3%
reflective 2%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 63%
fast 21%
slow 15%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 60% | Character: 23% | Plot: 15%

Strong character development?

Yes: 63% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 15% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 70% | It's complicated: 18% | No: 9%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 40% | Yes: 37% | It's complicated: 15% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 50% | It's complicated: 23% | No: 22% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

4.13

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...