Both Sides Now by Peyton Thomas

Both Sides Now

Peyton Thomas

fiction lgbtqia+ romance young adult challenging emotional reflective medium-paced

300 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

A witty and warm-hearted novel about a trans teen finding his place in the world perfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue There’s only one thing standing between Finch Kelly and a full-blown case of high school senioritis: the National Spe...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 172 reviews

Moods

emotional 71%
hopeful 57%
inspiring 52%
funny 46%
reflective 28%
challenging 23%
lighthearted 20%
tense 15%
informative 13%
relaxing 4%
sad 4%
adventurous 1%

Pace

medium 60%
fast 33%
slow 6%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 46% | A mix: 39% | Plot: 13%

Strong character development?

Yes: 74% | It's complicated: 14% | No: 11%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 67% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 14% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 85% | It's complicated: 11% | No: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 52% | It's complicated: 27% | No: 13% | N/A: 6%

Average rating

3.28

See all reviews...