The Furies by Katie Lowe

The Furies

Katie Lowe

fiction thriller dark mysterious tense slow-paced

368 pages

Description

This page-turning, harrowing debut is the story of a girl trying to fit in, whose obsessive new friends and desperation to belong leads her to places she'd never imagined...dark, dangerous, and possibly even violent. Fans of Greer Macallister, Pa...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 704 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

dark 98%
mysterious 69%
tense 45%
emotional 17%
challenging 13%
reflective 10%
adventurous 8%
sad 8%

Pace

medium 47%
slow 40%
fast 12%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 52% | Character: 25% | Plot: 17% | N/A: 5%

Strong character development?

No: 58% | It's complicated: 27% | Yes: 12% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

No: 80% | It's complicated: 16% | Yes: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 84% | It's complicated: 7% | Yes: 7% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 90% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 3%

Average rating

3.01