Skater Boy by Anthony Nerada

Skater Boy

Anthony Nerada

305 pages first pub 2024 (editions)

fiction lgbtqia+ young adult emotional reflective medium-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

In this YA pop punk debut about queer romance and destroying labels, a teen risks everything to write his own story. Perfect for fans of Sonora Reyes and Adib Khorram. Stonebridge High’s resident bad boy, seventeen-year-old Wesley “Big Mac” Macken...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 200 reviews

Moods

emotional 88%
hopeful 63%
reflective 52%
inspiring 42%
funny 30%
lighthearted 26%
tense 16%
dark 14%
sad 13%
challenging 10%
adventurous 8%
relaxing 3%
informative 1%
mysterious 1%

Pace

medium 67%
fast 31%
slow 1%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 82% | A mix: 17%

Strong character development?

Yes: 94% | It's complicated: 3% | No: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 19% | No: 5%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 91% | It's complicated: 6% | No: 1%

Average rating

4.14

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...