The Strangers by Margaret Peterson Haddix

432 pages first pub 2019 (editions)

fiction fantasy middle grade mystery adventurous mysterious fast-paced

Description

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The Ci...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 1,098 reviews

Moods

adventurous 96%
mysterious 81%
tense 36%
emotional 32%
dark 18%
hopeful 18%
challenging 7%
lighthearted 6%
sad 6%
funny 5%
inspiring 2%
reflective 2%

Pace

fast 61%
medium 34%
slow 3%

Plot- or character-driven?

Plot: 59% | A mix: 37% | Character: 3%

Strong character development?

Yes: 48% | No: 31% | It's complicated: 17% | N/A: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 83% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

No: 63% | Yes: 17% | It's complicated: 13% | N/A: 5%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

No: 66% | It's complicated: 16% | Yes: 15% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

3.71

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...