Hell Followed with Us by Andrew Joseph White

Hell Followed with Us

Andrew Joseph White

fiction horror lgbtqia+ science fiction young adult adventurous dark tense medium-paced

416 pages | first published 2022

Edition information

Description

A furious debut novel from Andrew Joseph White about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors. Perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and Annihilation.Sixteen-year-old trans boy Benji is on the run from the cult ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 288 reviews

Moods

dark 97%
tense 75%
emotional 59%
adventurous 43%
challenging 41%
hopeful 19%
sad 19%
mysterious 13%
inspiring 12%
reflective 12%
funny 3%
informative 1%

Pace

medium 52%
fast 43%
slow 3%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 70% | Character: 19% | Plot: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 84% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 2%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 81% | It's complicated: 16% | No: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 100%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 62% | It's complicated: 29% | No: 6% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.43

See all reviews...