Hell Followed with Us by Andrew Joseph White

Hell Followed with Us

Andrew Joseph White

398 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction dystopian horror lgbtqia+ science fiction young adult dark emotional tense medium-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

A furious debut novel from Andrew Joseph White about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors. Perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and Annihilation.Sixteen-year-old trans boy Benji is on the run from the cult ...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 7,789 reviews

Moods

dark 95%
tense 72%
emotional 65%
adventurous 43%
challenging 35%
sad 28%
hopeful 18%
reflective 16%
mysterious 11%
inspiring 9%
funny 3%
informative 1%

Pace

medium 59%
fast 36%
slow 3%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 64% | Character: 24% | Plot: 10%

Strong character development?

Yes: 82% | It's complicated: 13% | No: 3%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 75% | It's complicated: 20% | No: 3%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 98%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 57% | It's complicated: 30% | No: 10% | N/A: 1%

Average rating

4.21

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...