fiction mystery thriller young adult mysterious medium-paced

432 pages | first published 2018

Edition information

Description

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont ...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Book information

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 21283 reviews

Moods

mysterious 96%
adventurous 67%
dark 36%
tense 36%
funny 17%
emotional 10%
challenging 9%
lighthearted 6%
informative 3%
reflective 3%
sad 2%
hopeful 1%
inspiring 1%
relaxing 1%

Pace

medium 60%
fast 29%
slow 9%

Plot- or character-driven?

A mix: 50% | Plot: 43% | Character: 6%

Strong character development?

No: 38% | Yes: 33% | It's complicated: 23% | N/A: 4%

Loveable characters?

Yes: 66% | It's complicated: 21% | No: 11% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 74% | No: 14% | It's complicated: 8% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 38% | No: 34% | It's complicated: 23% | N/A: 3%

Average rating

3.97

See all reviews...