Notes on an Execution by Danya Kukafka

Notes on an Execution

Danya Kukafka

306 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction contemporary crime literary thriller dark emotional reflective medium-paced
Powered by AI (Beta)
Loading...

Description

In the tradition of Long Bright River and The Mars Room, a gripping and atmospheric work of literary suspense that deconstructs the story of a serial killer on death row, told primarily through the eyes of the women in his life--from the bestselli...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 14,148 reviews

Moods

dark 90%
emotional 63%
reflective 56%
sad 53%
tense 41%
challenging 36%
mysterious 25%
hopeful 3%
informative 2%
adventurous 1%
inspiring 1%

Pace

medium 68%
slow 16%
fast 14%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 58% | A mix: 36% | Plot: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 42% | It's complicated: 38% | No: 17%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 61% | No: 28% | Yes: 8% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 71% | No: 19% | It's complicated: 6% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 1%

Average rating

4.13

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...