Notes on an Execution by Danya Kukafka

Notes on an Execution

Danya Kukafka

306 pages first pub 2022 (editions)

fiction contemporary crime literary thriller dark emotional reflective medium-paced

Description

In the tradition of Long Bright River and The Mars Room, a gripping and atmospheric work of literary suspense that deconstructs the story of a serial killer on death row, told primarily through the eyes of the women in his life--from the bestselli...

Read more

Community Reviews Summary of 3,980 reviews

Moods

dark 89%
emotional 63%
reflective 57%
sad 52%
tense 39%
challenging 35%
mysterious 24%
hopeful 2%
informative 2%
adventurous 1%
inspiring 1%

Pace

medium 68%
slow 18%
fast 12%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 60% | A mix: 34% | Plot: 4%

Strong character development?

Yes: 46% | It's complicated: 37% | No: 15% | N/A: 1%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 60% | No: 28% | Yes: 9% | N/A: 1%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 70% | No: 19% | It's complicated: 7% | N/A: 2%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 1%

Average rating

4.17

See all reviews...

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...