Giveaway

What's Eating Us: Women, Food, and the Epidemic of Body Anxiety, by Cole Kazdin

Hosted by stmartinspress

19 Sep 2022 - 18 Oct 2022

Prizes: Print (50 copies), Digital (25 copies) — Available in Canada and United States

nonfiction gender health memoir self help
hopeful informative inspiring medium-paced

304 pages | first published 2023

View book page

We're so excited to be partnering with StoryGraph to give away copies of Cole Kazdin's What's Eating Us. The book is not only a take-down of the diet industry, but an inclusive, relatable, and hopeful tale of seeking help and (spoiler alert) finding it. This is for fans of Maintenance Phase, Shrill, Maybe You Should Talk to Someone, and anyone who is looking to understand and heal their messed-up relationship with food. 

Book description

Women of all ages struggle with disordered eating, preoccupation with food, and body anxiety. Journalist Cole Kazdin was one such woman, and she set out to see if the impossibility of her own full recovery from an eating disorder was all in her he...

Prizes

Format: Print

Number of copies: 50

Delivery: Galleys in package from Macmillan

Eligible countries: United States

1.86k entries

Enter giveaway

Format: Digital

Number of copies: 25

Delivery: Email with NetGalley pre-approved widget

Eligible countries: Canada, United States

992 entries

Enter giveaway