Giveaway

Shanghailanders by Juli Min

Hosted by spiegelgrau

19 Mar 2024 - 18 Apr 2024

Giveaway closed

Prizes: Print (75 copies) — Available in United States

fiction literary science fiction
emotional reflective medium-paced

256 pages | first published 2024

View book page

This literary debut introduces Juli Min as a fresh new voice in fiction. Fans of David Mitchell, Tommy Orange, Kirstin Chen, and Kevin Kwan will love this dazzling and ambitious novel.

Book description

2040: Wealthy real estate investor Leo Yang—handsome, distinguished, a real Shanghai man—is on the train back to the city after seeing his family off at the airport. His sophisticated Japanese-French wife, Eko, and their two eldest children, Yumi ...

Prizes

Format: Print

Number of copies: 75

Delivery: Shipped from publisher

Eligible countries: United States

4.3k entries